16. Things I regret saying while unmedicated

(Paraphrased, of course)

1.  I really do need to buy these seven purses.  They may function the same, but I’m sure I’ll use them all.

2.  Why yes, you CAN be my roommate.

3.   I’m sure I’ll feel better if I punch this wall.

4.  Sure, I don’t your name, but that doesn’t mean we can’t get in on.

5.  Look at it from my point of view, officer:  I haven’t slept in three days, so of course I didn’t hear your siren.

6.  Why yes, you CAN be my roommate!  (Yes, it is a recurring theme)

7.  If you loved me you would _________  (far too many conditionals to count)

8.  Maybe eating three cheeseburgers, half a pizza, and that pan of brownies will make me feel better.

9.  You can’t possibly understand me.

10.  Yes, I would like to hear more about how I can make money working from home and I believe your $30 monthly installment plan is a legitimate investment.

Leave a Reply

