18. Shut up

You: You know, I really don’t think you should go out in that skirt. It’s ugly.

Me: If you don’t like what I am wearing, you are free to stay here while I go.

You: Wow, maybe you should get your meds checked.

You: I think I’ve figured out why they think you are bipolar.

Me: (waiting in deep anticipation, really) Oh?

You: It’s because all your friends are crazy.

You: I’m not going to tell you to quit taking those medications . . .

Me: Good, because I need them.

You: I just think you should heal that hole in your soul instead.

Leave a Reply

