Productivity, I has it. Sorta. And a pig. I sorta has that too.

Today has been the best.  I woke up, had a beautiful cup of coffee, then went to the grocery store to pick up the necessary ingredients for dinner.

20120131-173100.jpg
Vegetarian Frito Pie. Good for, well, all the things.

On this lovely dish, we have Fritos (obviously).  We have homemade vegetarian chili with black beans, kidney beans, onion, sweet pepper, and zucchini (of course!).   We have avocado, and sour cream, and freshly shredded cheddar (well, duh.) And we have onions and jalapenos that I lightly pickled in vinegar (yessssss).

And I got very close to finishing this painting of my copper winged-piggy bank, Bartholomew:

20120131-173115.jpg
You are beautiful ... I must paint you.

Now that you know that I name all my ceramic creatures, you probably respect me less.  But that’s okay, because I made art.  I’ve always believed that art can be defined as a conversation between the person that creates and the person who observes.  My end of the conversation is, “Hey, look at Bartholomew, my copper winged-piggy bank.”

What is your reply?

 

Peace.

Leave a Reply

